Deputy Commissioner Profile



Shri. Arjun Sharma, IAS
Deputy Commissioner, South Andaman

Shri. Arjun Sharma, IAS, Deputy Commissioner(South Andaman) and Commissioner(GST) A & N Islands, is an officer of Indian Administrative Service.The Deputy Commissioner’s office is situated in the Head Quarter of the District of South Andaman i.e in Port Blair. The office has Central Control over the District Administration. The office provides numerous developmental activities for the service of people. It also controls all the Tehsils under the District i.e Port Blair, Ferrargunj, and Little Andaman. The administration provides services for the people by organizing itself in a systematic way.